Links

Kent Transition:
Whitstable Transition Town - http://transitionwhitstable.wordpress.com/
Faversham Transition Town - http://transitiontownfaversham.webs.com/
Canterbury Transition City - http://transitioncitycanterbury.blogspot.com/
Tunbridge Wells Transition Town - http://www.transitiontunbridgewells.org/
Sevenoaks Transition Town - http://www.transitiontownsevenoaks.org/
Hythe Transition Town - http://www.transition-hythe.com/
Sustainable Maidstone - http://sustainablemaidstone.wordpress.com/ 
Transition Tenterden - http://www.transitiontenterden.blogspot.com/
Transition Folkestone - on twitter + http://www.transitionnetwork.org/initiatives/fact-4t2
Elham Low Carbon Village - http://elhamenvironment.co.uk

Transition Links:
Transition Network  -            http://www.transitionnetwork.org/
Tansition Culture -                 http://transitionculture.org/
Transition Food -                  http://www.transitionfood.org.uk/
Transition Town Kingston     http://www.ttkingston.org/
Transition Town Brighton      http://www.transitionbrightonandhove.org.uk/
Transition Town Lewes        http://transitiontowns.org/Lewes/Lewes

Kent Green Links:
Walmer Environment:  http://walmerenvironment.org/

Canterbury Climate Fair - http://www.canterburyclimatefair.org/
Canterbury Greenpeace - http://www.greenpeace.org.uk/groups/canterbury
West Kent Greenpeace - http://www.westkentgreenpeace.org.uk/
Kent Green Party - http://kentgreenparty.org/
East Kent FOE - http://www.foe.co.uk/groups/eastkent/
Green Grid - http://www.greengrid.org.uk/
Carbon Free Group - http://www.carbonfreegroup.com/
Rippledown - http://www.rippledown.com/
Pines Calyx - http://www.pinescalyx.co.uk/
CPRE Kent - http://www.cprekent.org.uk/
Kent Air  - http://www.kentair.org.uk
Marine Conservation Society - http://www.mcsuk.org/
Commonwork - http://www.commonwork.org/
Green Info - http://www.greeninformation.co.uk/
Climate South East - http://www.climatesoutheast.org.uk/ 
East Kent Against Fracking www.eastkentagainstfracking.org.uk


Local Food Links:
Sustain Alliance - http://www.sustainweb.org/
Kent Farmers Markets - http://www.kentfarmersmarkets.org.uk/
Produced in kent - http://www.producedinkent.co.uk/
Kent Cider - http://www.camrawestkent.org.uk/kent-cider-2/
Kent Bee Keepers - http://www.kentbee.com/  
Dover and District Beekeepers Assoc http://www.ddbka.com/
Email: the.harrowells@BTINTERNET
Canterbury Bee Keepers - http://canterburybeekeepers.org.uk/ 
Landshare - http://landshare.channel4.com/how-it-works
Gardenshare - http://totnes.transitionnetwork.org/gardenshare/startupscheme
BBC Dig-in - http://www.bbc.co.uk/gardening/digin/
Food for Kent - http://www.foodforkent.co.uk/
Self-Sufficient - http://www.self-sufficient.co.uk/index.htm
Guerrilla Gardening - http://www.guerrillagardening.org/
Organic Gardening - http://www.gardenorganic.org.uk
ThanetEarth - http://www.thanetearth.com/ 
Ripple Farm Organics - http://www.ripplefarmorganics.co.uk/ 
Slow Bread Whitstable - http://www.slow-bread.com/
Foragering Kent http://foragersnook.blogspot.com/
Chocolution - Deal's real Chocolate makers http://thechocolution.com/ 
Solley's Farm Ice Cream (Ripple) http://www.solleysicecream.co.uk/ 
Ripple Stream Brewery http://www.ripplesteambrewery.co.uk
Wild Flower Gardening & Foragering http://www.thewildflowerkitchen.com/ 

Local Energy Links:
Energy Savings Trust - http://www.energysavingtrust.org.uk/
Embrace (Wind) - http://www.embracemyplanet.com/
UK Energy Research Centre - http://www.ukerc.ac.uk
YouGen - http://www.yougen.co.uk/

Wildlife Links:
Sandwich Bay Bird Oberservatory - http://www.sbbot.co.uk/information/index.asp
RSPB Blean Woods - http://www.rspb.org.uk/reserves/guide/b/bleanwoods/
Kent Ornithological Society - http://www.kentos.org.uk/reserve.htm
Barn Owl Trust - www.barnowltrust.org.uk
Bat Conservation Trust - www.bats.org.uk
Kent Wildlife Fund - http://www.kentwildlifetrust.org.uk/
Kingsdowner Wildlife Blog - http://kingsdownkent.blogspot.com/
St Margaret's at Cliffe Wildlife Blog - http://stmargaretsphotodiary.blogspot.com/
Great Kent based Video resource on Wildlife https://www.youtube.com/user/Calastein

Local Transport Links:
Trains 4 Deal - http://trains4deal.com/
Cycling Touring Club - http://www.ctc.org.uk/
London Cycling Campaign - http://www.lcc.org.uk/
Sustrans - http://www.sustrans.org.uk/
CycleEngland - http://www.dft.gov.uk/cyclingengland/
Bike Week - http://www.bikeweek.org.uk/
SPOKES - http://www.spokeseastkent.org.uk/ 
Sustrans - http://www.sustrans.org.uk/

Waste & Recycling:
Freegle White Cliffs (Dover,Deal,Sandwich) - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/WhiteCliffsFreegle/
Recycle Now - http://www.recyclenow.com/
WRAP - http://www.wrap.org.uk/
Recycling Guide - http://www.recycling-guide.org.uk/
Dover DC Waste - http://www.dover.gov.uk/waste__recycling.aspx
Housing:
UK Green Building Council - http://www.ukgbc.org

Local Deal Links:
East Kent Mercury - http://www.kentonline.co.uk/east_kent_mercury/news.aspx
Your Deal - http://www.yourdeal-sandwich.co.uk/ 
BestofDeal&Dover - http://www.thebestof.co.uk/local/deal-and-dover
Deal Walmer Community Assoc - http://www.dwca.btik.com/p_Home_2.ikml
Walmer Web - http://www.walmerweb.co.uk/index.html
Deal Web - http://www.dealweb.org.uk/
Deal Town Council - http://www.deal.gov.uk/
Dover District Council - http://www.dover.gov.uk/
KCC -http://www.kent.gov.uk/
Deal&Sandwich Express - http://www.thisiskent.co.uk/eastkent 
DealTri - http://www.dealtri.co.uk/
White Cliffs Country - http://www.whitecliffscountry.org.uk/
Channel Coastal Observatory (its the thing at the end of the Pier) - http://www.channelcoast.org/
The Astor Theatre - http://theastor.org.uk/
The Landmark Centre - http://www.dwca.btik.com/
Deal Chamber of Commerce - http://dealandwalmerchamber.co.uk/
Kingsdown Conservation Group - http://kingsdownconservationgroup.wordpress.com/
Deal Society - www.thedealsociety.org.uk 
Deal Town Team:  http://highstreetdeal.co.uk 
Walking in Deal: http://www.walkingindeal.org.uk/ 
The Deal Times:  http://www.thedealtimes.co.uk/
Smugglers Records http://www.smugglersrecords.com/ 
SE Artists (SEAS) http://searts.wordpress.com/ 
Kent Miners Festival http://www.kentminersfestival.org/ 
Platform One http://www.platform1deal.com -->

General Links:
Act on C02 - http://actonco2.direct.gov.uk
Ecologist Mag - http://www.theecologist.org 
Centre for Alternative Technology - http://www.cat.org.uk
Carbon Trust - http://www.carbontrust.co.uk
Friends of the Earth - http://www.foe.co.uk/
Stop Climate Chaos - http://www.stopclimatechaos.org